Saturday, 22 November 2014

What to Read After FSOG: The Gemstone Collection (WTRAFSOG Book 8)




*11 Bestselling Authors, 11 HOT books, 1 Incredible Savings* 


Featuring Whipped, By Sabrina York




Available Now!


Blurb : 
Dane Coulter is mourning the loss of his best friend, fellow Special Ops buddy, Cody. Oh, Cody didn’t die. It’s worse. He’s getting married. Cody is, in Dane’s opinion, whipped. Dane swears he will never suffer the same fate. But when he meets a woman who can take all his dominant loving and beg for more, he realizes he may have met his match. It’s a damn shame she’s the one woman in the world his man-code deems untouchable…his best friend’s sister.





Read an Excerpt


He was bigger than he’d been in high school. Bigger, taller and just…more. His muscles, lacquered by a tight black tee shirt, bulged. Tattoos danced over his biceps. The planes of his face were angled. High cheekbones, dark brows, long blade of a nose all the same, but sharper. His eyes hadn’t had those shadows back then either, that predatory glint. His hair—his thick mop of curls—was gone, shaved off, revealing the perfect shape of his head. His chin, however, wasn’t shaved. It was covered by a smattering of dark fuzz. A scar on his cheek, rather than detracting from his looks, made him even more fascinating, dangerous.
And he smelled…delicious. As he moved, his cologne, a clean enticing scent, enveloped her in a cloud.
Oh, he was dangerous all right.
She didn’t care.
The slight buzz from the margaritas at the bachelorette party, the sexual sizzle ignited by the strippers who’d burst in on their party wearing camo fatigues with rip-away crotches, all contributed to her bravado.
In real life she would never hook arms with some random guy and sashay by his side to his room. But hell. This was Dane. The man of her fantasies. And, judging from the hunger in his expression as he looked down at her, the heat that passed between them where they touched, he wanted her.
Thank God she wasn’t still the dorky teen with braces she’d been when they’d last met.
She looked amazing tonight. He happened to wander by and notice her. No one else was around. And he wanted her.
It was as though, somehow, magically, all the stars had aligned.
There was no way—no way—she would miss this opportunity.
Excitement danced low in her gut as he swiped his room key and led her into his suite. It was a nice suite—not as sumptuous as Angie’s, but nice all the same—with a small sitting area and an enormous king bed. The windows looked out on the sparkling lights of the City that Never Slept. Or one of them.
“Can I get you a drink?” he asked, taking off his watch and dropping it on the table by the door. It drew her attention to his forearms, thick and muscled and sprinkled with dark hairs. They were roped with thick veins. She’d always had a thing for bulky forearms. And she’d always had a thing for Dane. The combination was irresistible.
She tipped her head to the side and blew a bubble with her gum. “Margarita?”
He waved at the glossy wood armoire against the wall. “I have a mini bar. It’ll have to be shots. What’s your poison?”
“Tequila then.” Might as well keep a good thing going.
He hunkered down and searched through the fridge, pulling out a tiny bottle of tequila for her and whiskey for him. He cracked them open and dumped them unceremoniously into two glasses and handed her hers. No ice or anything.
Good thing it didn’t matter to her, or she’d be pissed at his cavalier attitude. The drink was lubricant, a time filler. They were dancing around a seduction, and they both knew it.
Or…not.
Apparently seduction was not necessary. Because Dane took a swig of his drink and said, with no preface whatsoever, “So do you have any no-nos?”
She gaped at him. “No-nos?”
“Anything you won’t do? Because I’ll be frank. I like a little kink.”
Holy God.
First of all, the heat scorching her was mind-numbing. Literally. Mind. Numbing. Those brash words from Dane’s gorgeous lips and she nearly lost her balance.
Second of all—he liked kink.
So, in fact, did she. Nothing super dark, but a little slap and tickle for sure.
“Um…” She took a sip of her drink. She shuddered as the harsh bite of liquor burned through her. It clashed with the flavor of her gum. “What kind of kink are we talking about?”
He strode to his suitcase and fished around, pulling out a long leather strap with two loops on the ends. Her eyes fixated on it. She shuddered.
“I want to tie you up,” he said, his voice low, taunting, as though he expected her to squeak like a mouse and scuttle from the room.
The. Fuck.
“Hmm. I think I can handle that.”
“I’ll probably smack your bottom.”
Also good. She tried not to flinch in anticipation. His hand on her ass? Gawd.
“I won’t hurt you, though. I’m not into that. And of course, I’ll use protection.” He held up a pack of condoms.
Well da-ham. He’d come prepared. A smile curled on her lips.
“Billy said your fee’s been paid.” His brow quirked.
The smile froze on Tina’s face. A combination of horror and rage and something else altogether snarled through her, as she realized how right she’d been. Not only did he not recognize her—after knowing her her entire life, for pity sake—he thought she was a hooker.
Granted, she did kind of look like a hooker, with makeup plastered on as if with a trowel. But still…
She glanced at him from beneath the impossibly long lashes The Master had glued to her lids. Not her style, but she liked the way they looked. The way they made her feel…like someone else. Someone sultry and daring. Someone Dane would want.
To tie up and spank.
Aside from that, the temptation to have him, taste him, fuck him, ran rampant in her. For years she’d fantasized about her older brother’s best friend. All through puberty and long after that. Every man she’d met, dated or been with had been gauged against Dane Coulter. None of them had measured up.
Ah yes, the temptation to have him was overwhelming.
Not to mention how much fun it would be watching him shit a brick tomorrow, when he realized who she really was.
Too delicious to pass up, really. The whole package.
He stood there in the middle of the room, holding the strap in one hand and the condoms in the other, waiting for her reply. Though he was all Dom, she couldn’t help but notice a hint of tension in him, as though he was, on some level, afraid she’d say no and waltz away.
He wanted her. And he wanted her bad. It was the heat in his eyes that gave him away, the way they flicked over her and burned with hunger. Yeah. Irresistible.
Sure. She could be a hooker for the evening.





What people are saying about WHIPPED:

"5 Stars—Whipped by Sabrina York was so good, LOVED all the sexy scenes and then how she mixed in some humor parts. I know she's super busy but I'm really hoping she makes this one into a series because its that good :)"—Read More Romance


"5 Stars—Oh my goodness! I loved, loved, loved this story! The sex was off-the-charts hot! And I mean HOT! The characters were witty and so entertaining. As always, Ms. York's humor and witty writing is on full display. I honestly don't think she could not write a story that doesn't leave me in awe of her slightly sarcastic, yet always smartly written style. I bow to the master."— Coffee and Books

"5 Stars—This was a great read that kept me glued to the events. Loved the epilogue!"—Ms Romantic Reads



Oh and here is some inspiration for Dane & his buddies:  http://www.pinterest.com/sabrinayork/boys-in-uniformor-not/

What to Read After FSOG: The Gemstone Collection (WTRAFSOG Book 8)

*11 Bestselling Authors, 11 HOT books, 1 Incredible Savings* 

What to Read After Fifty Shades of Grey (#WTRAFSOG) began as a Facebook page created by Summer Daniels dedicated to helping book lovers discover great reads after FSoG. The page has grown in popularity and now has over 90,000 followers! 

Check out our previous WTRAFSOG Box Sets here: http://amzn.to/XWaILq 

******** 
CHECK OUT THE STORIES IN THIS STEAMY COLLECTION:

Dane Coulter is mourning the loss of his best friend, fellow Special Ops buddy, Cody. Oh, Cody didn’t die. It’s worse. He’s getting married. Cody is, in Dane’s opinion, whipped. Dane swears he will never suffer the same fate. 
Whipped by Sabrina York 

Emily arrives at Westbury Hall to clean and conserve all of the books in their impressive library. Not long into her stay at the house, she bumps into the night guard, George. She’d expected an old, balding guy with a comb over, so the hunky chap she actually meets is a very pleasant surprise. 
Timeless Desire by Lucy Felthouse 

A submissive once, a submissive forever? Two people, horribly scarred by the excesses of the BDSM lifestyle and hiding from their true selves, meet across a desk over a simple contract. All bets are off. 
Shut Out by Liz Crowe 

The exotic dancers and employees of the Queen of Clubs walk a fine line, with only wits, beauty, and market savvy to keep them from toppling into the shark pit. Ride shotgun through lapdances, romance, and sexual awakenings. Don't worry, these girls won't ask what your hands are doing under the tip rail. 
Queen of Clubs: Malia by Katie de Long 

Billionaire oil heiress Elle Anderton is desperate to protect her heart—and her trust fund. Darren Phillips is equally desperate to prove that his love for her is real. In 
Kiki Wellington's Unusual, their love tests turn kinky and take them both to sexual places they’ve never gone before. 

Caris just wants to get her daughter back when she starts working as the nanny. She doesn’t expect to fall in love with Dom, the brother of the man who stole her baby and will stop at nothing to hurt her. 
Undercover Mother by Kit Tunstall 

Harshly dumped by her fiancé, and spending her Caribbean honeymoon alone, Laurie decides to chill out and make the best of things. Sex and romance are all around her and soon she's not only watching other lovers at play, she's sharing sensual pleasure with not one man, but two. At the same time! 
Power of Three by Portia Da Costa 

She has a proposition…to win their attention, passion, hearts. For over a year, Mercy’s had her eye on Travis and Dutch, two of the hottest guys on the Oregon coast. Dark and dangerously virile, Travis owns a saloon that caters to bikers. Dutch looks like one, right down to his impressive tats, and operates a motorcycle repair shop on the premises. 
Make Me Surrender by Tina Donahue 

One woman’s journey into the contemporary kink underworld, 
Perilous Play is an explosive personal account of Suz de Mello's experiences with BDSM. Engaging and honest, this groundbreaking memoir will grab you and never let you go. 

Shunned by her family back home, Kelly Cavenaugh follows her best friend to New York with aspirations to start over. Kelly may be a lot of things: intelligent, sexy, vivacious, and a great friend, but the one thing she’s determined to prove to herself and others is that she’s not promiscuous. So why do a spoiled rich boy with a dark past and a former Marine with a high-powered job have to come along and try to break her resolve? 
Kelly's Quest by Jennifer Ann 

Join Summer on her journey of sexual self-discovery; a well written, intelligent and sexy series about the beginning of her sensual, sultry love affair with life, and all the joys of being a woman. 
Summer's Journey by WTRAFSOG founder Summer Daniels 




About Sabrina York



Her Royal Hotness, Sabrina York, is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of hot, humorous stories for smart and sexy readers. Her titles range from sweet & sexy to scorching erotic romance.  Connect with her on twitter @sabrina_york, on Facebook or on Pintrest. Check out Sabrina’s books and read an excerpt on Amazon or wherever e-books are sold. Visit her webpage at www.sabrinayork.com to check out her books, excerpts and contests. Free Teaser Book: http://sabrinayork.com/home-2/sabrina-yorks-teaser-book/ And don’t forget to enter to win the royal tiara!

Like my Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/author/sabrinayork
Like my Facebook Author Page https://www.facebook.com/SabrinaYorkBooks
Follow me on Twitter @sabrina_york https://twitter.com/sabrina_york
Check out my Pintrest boards: http://www.pinterest.com/sabrinayork/boards/

Books by Sabrina York

COMING SOON!
Snow Angels (Calendar Men Series from Decadent Publishing) Available December 1—Preorder now!~~~~~~ You seriously need to get this once it comes out - Kiki

Wired Series—Erotic Contemporary Romance 

Noble Passions Series—Erotic Regency

Tryst Island Series—Erotic Contemporary Romance 

Anthologies and Collections

Short Stories/Novellas

Fantasy


2 comments:

  1. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING!!!!!

    <3

    ReplyDelete
  2. I have just downloaded iStripper, so I can watch the sexiest virtual strippers on my desktop.

    ReplyDelete